A stroll along the Pier

hdrsouthend1 hdrsouthend2 _DSC0298 _DSC0311-Edit4 PHOTOS

My Mum and I spent a lovely day at Southend-on-Sea in Essex England, the week before I flew back to the States. I had such a fantastic time being with Mum. We had delicious fish & chips at Sands restaurant along the esplanade, and then sat on the pebbled beach eating Candy Floss before a walk along the Pier. Southend Pier is the longest pier in the world, being over a mile long. It was such a great day – many great memories were made. Here are a few captures from the day. Enjoy!!

8 thoughts on “A stroll along the Pier

  1. Lovely shots Kirsty, especially the two HDR shots. Feel free to tell me to mind my own business…..but are you a Brit living in the USA or an American with family in the UK or something else entirely?

    • Thanks Mark. Im a Brit and very proud to be so ha ha ha. My husband is American so we currently live in America, but I try and get home as often as I can – all my family live in England. We plan on moving back for good in the next year or so and I cant wait!! πŸ™‚

  2. Just my geeky curiosity – what software do you use to merge/process your HDR? I only have what is built in to Photoshop CS5 – but have looked at NIK and Photomatix – just seeking additional input on this. Thanks – nice shots!

Leave a Reply

