Galaxy Girl – Marissa

_DSC0111-Edit-2 _DSC0111-Edit _DSC0144 _DSC0159-Edit

Which one do you prefer??

My friend Marissa, aka “Galaxy Girl” loves anything cosmos-y and came up with this great idea of using a projector to get images on the face. The first two, I used Layers and Masks in Photoshop to merge two pictures and hide and revel certain parts of the image. I played around with the colouring slightly in Lightroom, but cant decide which one i like the most – whats your opinion? Would love to hear from you 🙂 Thanks Marissa for always being creative and willing to try out new ideas! Am sure going to miss my Head Drawing and Photography Buddy when she moves to California.

One thought on “Galaxy Girl – Marissa

  1. Interesting idea, very creative. My favourite is number 3, more of a traditional portrait with a creative twist and I like the way you’ve put the yellow band across her eyes. Out of the first two, I prefer the cooler skin tones of the first one, they blend better with the starry galaxy background. I don’t think number 4 works as well because the features of the face are a little too obscured for me……and why would you want to do that, Marissa has a beautiful face – cute, impish and elvish 😉

Leave a Reply

