Contest.

Leaf Crystals; Nov-03-2012; 8:30am; Rexburg, Idaho; f/5.6; 1’60 sec; extension tubes; Nikon D5100 – Kirsty Cain.

Forgotten Workshop; HDR; Oct-17-2012; 6:30pm; Bannack, MT; f/13; 2.5 sec; Tripod; Nikon D5100 – Kirsty Cain

Buckingham Palace Guard; Aug-20-2012; 11:30am; London, England; f/8; 1/2000 sec; Nikon D5100 – Kirsty Cain.

I today entered the Outlet competition to get some of my work published in BYU-Idahos Literary Journal. They were requesting photographs and so I submitted the three photographs above. To do this, I had to complete and application form and submit a CD with three of my images on it. I submitted my entry today being the 11th November 2012. I chose to enter this competition as if I were successful it would be nice to keep a copy of the magazine my images were published in. I also thought it would be a good opportunity for the art department and those who publish the journal to see my work. Hopefully I will have more opportunities like this in the future, to get my work noticed. Wish me luck!!

Link: http://www.byui.edu/english/english-department-information/outlet

Leave a Reply

